Turkey day Yums!!

Hello all!

I hope y’all had a great Thanksgiving filled with lots of love and food. I sure did. I attend two thanksgivings, my moms side and my dads side, and I don’t think I’ve ever felt so stuffed in my life. This thanksgiving I decided to contribute instead of just eatting. So I’m going to share the recipe of the dish I made, which was such a hit! My family asked if I could make it for Christmas too and even the babies liked it. I made a corn casserole, it’s super yummy, not the healthiest but ugh so good. It’s a softer texture with a creamy filling and a little bit of a mix of sweet and savory, definitely a comfort food dish. The absolute best!

You need: 

1 can corn (drained)

1 can cream of corn

1 cup of sour cream

1 stick of butter (melted)

1 box of jiffy cornbread mix

And shredded cheese. 

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350. Combine both cans of corn, the cornbread mix, butter and sour cream together. I cooked mine in an 8×8 casserole dish was perfect. Then pop in the oven and let cook for 50 minutes. Kinda long, I know but so worth it. Take out then sprinkle cheese all over it and pop back in the oven for an additional 5 minutes. Take out and you are set! I promise your family will love it and you for making it. Happy holidays to all! Edit

Leave a Reply

