Hometown hoedown 

Hey ya’ll. So I don’t think I’ve ever really talked about where I’m from or where I live, besides that I attend Texas State University so I just wanted to share with y’all a little bit more of me and where I live. 

So I’m originally from Houston Texas born and raised. Fun fact: the place I used to get my hair done is where Beyoncé’s mom got hers done too, I actually ran into her one time. But I lived there my whole life and love it, so proud to be from H-town! I attend Texas State university in San Marcos Texas and I have completely fallen in love with San Marcos. This place is crazy beautiful. There’s so much to do in and around San Marcos. We have the river, which actually runs through campus, we have hiking trails and paddle boarding and the outlet malls and the good ole’ square (it’s an actual square of bars) but not only do we have all that in San Marcos, if you go about 25 minutes down the highway we have Austin which is so awesome. Then about 35-40 minutes down the other way we have San Antonio. I love living here and love the surrounding areas so much, I wouldn’t change it for the world. 

I’ve attached some pictures to help you better understand why I love this city so much. If you’ve ever been to San Marcos, what was your favorite part? I’d also love to meet other bloggers in the area! 

 

Leave a Reply

